Drafty Reviews

4.68 Rating 769 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Drafty
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Drafty Reviews

About Drafty:

Drafty is a simple way of borrowing money. It's unique lending solution offers customers flexible borrowing, providing accounts with credit limits of up to £3000, with absolutely no fees. Using Drafty means that once your credit line is approved, you can get speedy access to money when you need it, but you aren’t charged for it when you don’t. You don’t need to reapply, you can simply draw cash from your available credit limit as long as your account is in good standing.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 695 8072

Email:

info@drafty.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Drafty made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Constant reduction in credit limit makes it almost impossible to use. Waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Automated phone service is impossible to use - constantly misdirects and when eventually getting through advises that payments can't be made over the phone
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bullys Never again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Nice and easy to get money but if you pay the minimum monthly you’ll never clear your balance, BE CAREFUL OF THIS
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Nice and easy to get money but if you pay the minimum monthly you’ll never clear your balance, BE CAREFUL OF THIS
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have used this service many times, and eventually been contacted them saying my account has been suspended due to not paying back much of my account, when I did eventually pay them off in full I still got numerous emails regarding outstanding balance which was zero, I contacted them numerous times regarding this and still got numerous emails, I then replied to them saying if this is not resolved I will them report them to the ombudsman, then I I got a reply saying. Hello David, Thank you for your patience. When we set up Drafty accounts, we keep a close eye on things to make sure that we continue to make appropriate lending decisions. I’m sorry to tell you that based on the information we have looked at recently, we won’t be able to let you make any further draws on your Drafty account number 3736774. If you need any more help or information, the best way to talk to us is through our online chat service which you can get via our website. You can visit the ‘Contact Us’ section of our website at www.drafty.co.uk and send us a secure message. Regards, Drafty Customer Service Absolutely disgusting service Please don’t use them
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
When i first applied, i got approved with an initial Drawn down Line. Straight after approval they then all of a sudden declined me?? After a very lengthy phone call this problem got resolved and i was able to use my account for maybe 3-4 months. Then without any reason my account got frozen. I always repaid on time, never any problems. Several emails sent, but this Company duly ignores your messages. Appaling Customer Service! AVOID! If there ever is any problem, you will NOT get it resolved with them! This past year, due to Covid, they have put Cash restrictions on Accounts aswell (even though my account was already frozen for no reason, so i couldn't use it anyway!). Today i've received an email that this restriction has now been removed and that i could use my available credit Limit on my account. But guess what...yes, my account is still frozen. I have almost repaid the little that i owed now, and will be happy to see the back of them! While this Drafty Line is a great Idea, it has been let down by the people that run it! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My simple advice to everyone is to avoid this company. Everything about drafty is zero. It is easy to get the loan, however, they make ones life miserable. Customer service is the worst I have seen anywhere in the world. I regretted getting myself involved. Simply put, pathetic!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful company. Due to Covid-19 I have issues making payment which I called weeks ago to resolve, but could not get through and was told in a voice mail to contact them via email. So sent them a message advising this. I got no reply at part from an auto response. Called again a few days later and same thing. So sent another message and included the original message. Meanwhile I kept getting emails advising I had missed payments. Got a default letter today and called and met with same response. No one it taking calls nor answering any messages. Shocking in light of what is happening around the world.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had a drafty account for a few years now as it was easier than an overdraft. Had £2000 available and then suddenly my account was suspended. Apparently due to a periodical review. After contacting them because having a suspended account actually prevents you from making payments also, I was told it would be reviewed after 5-7 working days. No such luck. Rang them again and was told it was escalated and could I wait 48 hours. 72 hours later having heard nothing I rang back. Demanded to speak to a manager. After being told there was no manager available I eventually did speak to one who escalated it and raised a complaint. Was asked to wait 48 hours. 1 full week later I rang and they said please wait another 48 working hours. This has now been 3 full weeks since I had it initially escalated for investigation. Absolute jokers of a company. Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AWFUL Tried to repay part of the loan off was unable to do it online, phoned customers service they couldn't (system keep going back to my old card, couldn't accept new card despite being the same account my direct debit comes out from). Was advised to pay to direct into there bank account instead, and that payment will be suspended for several days to allow sufficient time for the transfer. I made the transfer straight away, despite this started receiving daily demand for payment. Ten days later am still receiving destressing daily emails. I have made for three phones calls and filed a complaint, been told not worry and that someone will be in touch still waiting hopelessly for someone to get back to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
In addition to my below bad review, an email is ready to go to Randy Socol, Christopher Deboer, Stuart Driver, Arnold Iverson, Brian Markworth and Larry Rosenberger to see if they are aware how their company is being administered. I will be giving them details of the times and dates of 4hrs worth of calls (along with email chasers)and hopefully they will listen to the calls and see what substandard service your call centre provides. I feel sorry for the payments team as if staff and managers are to believed they are locked away without any phone lines as apparently it is impossible for anyone, internal or external, csr or manager to actually call them and find out why they 7 week+ delay. Was promised a callback (again)before mid day today with details that the refund has been paid and an offer of compensation. guess what though ? Nothing again so no doubt another 30-40min call to them at my expense to be fobbed off with 24/36 hrs again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very fast at paying out money when they make interest but when they owe out a tiny refund they take months. Currently 7 weeks with daily chaser phones calls+emails being ignored (Abhishek Bhasin was meant to be calling me urgently or emailing since last Thursday but hasn't bothered). Team leaders managers do not take escalated calls and if they do, they do not take ownership and everything will be actioned "within the next 24-36hrs", I've been quoted this everyday for the last week or so. Substandard service and plenty of companies who look after their customers properly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
took a 400 pound line of credit, paid it back in full 18 days later and they froze my account. guess they want people who pay the minimum each month and make them more money rather than somebody who pays off the loan. this just confirms that they are looking to find people struggling and profit from them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
FRAUDLENT COMPANY STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!! SOMEONE CREATED A FAKE ACCOUNT UNDER MY NAME AND I HAVE TRIED FOR TWO MONTHS TO CONTACT THEM. I GOT THROUGH ONCE AND THEY SAID THEY WOULD GIVE ME NO DETAILS OF MY ACCOUNT AND SAID 'SOMEONE WOULD CALL ME' AND THEY NEVER DID!!!!!!!!!! NOW I HAVE BEEN SENT A DEFAULT NOTICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Never defaulted always kept account up to date. Then had my account frozen.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Worst company ever.. read all the details before hand and always double check payment plan..not worth it! 100s of better companies out there
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Poor communication, when trying to get an answer to a question or any sort of support, they just don’t want to help. High interest rates just fleecing poor people out of their money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I apply for a loan. On the website it's says 90secs for the money for go in the account. They told me to wait for 24to48 hours because of technical difficulties. That lack of communication was appalling
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Applied for an account to better my credit score and instead of the payday loan route even though I'd use it in case of emergency like vehicle repairs and so on I was declined instead people should be assessed on the ability to repay if needed rather than the credit score alone
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Drafty is rated 4.68 based on 769 reviews