Drafty Reviews

4.72 Rating 714 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Drafty
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Drafty Reviews

About Drafty:

Drafty is a simple way of borrowing money. It's unique lending solution offers customers flexible borrowing, providing accounts with credit limits of up to £3000, with absolutely no fees. Using Drafty means that once your credit line is approved, you can get speedy access to money when you need it, but you aren’t charged for it when you don’t. You don’t need to reapply, you can simply draw cash from your available credit limit as long as your account is in good standing.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 365 0135

Email:

info@drafty.co.uk

Location:

Wisteria Grange Barn, Pikes End, Pinner, London

Write Your review

Tell us how Drafty made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Can anyone explain to me how drafty works as I'm a little confused, is it effectively like a credit card? I Just don't understand so any help would ha great. Regards Simon
10 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Got credit available but when try to draw on it say there any error over and over
5 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My account was suspended for no reason. When I phoned them they said it was system driven decision. I have available funds and haven't missed any payments. Not very impressed
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very quick and easy to apply although I've not had any funds yet it's only been a couple minutes. Accepted me when other wouldn't. However I don't like the fact that you have to draw at least £50 straight away
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very fast at paying out money when they make interest but when they owe out a tiny refund they take months. Currently 7 weeks with daily chaser phones calls+emails being ignored (Abhishek Bhasin was meant to be calling me urgently or emailing since last Thursday but hasn't bothered). Team leaders managers do not take escalated calls and if they do, they do not take ownership and everything will be actioned "within the next 24-36hrs", I've been quoted this everyday for the last week or so. Substandard service and plenty of companies who look after their customers properly.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bad company hard to update account hard to found out about increase limit after 2year customer customers services no have clue how you can work with app and app it's bad really just stay oway from this company
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sent 15 year old son a letter to open an account with them totally unacceptable where did the even get this child's details
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Didn't approve me for NO reason at all. Useless
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I signed up with an e-mail address created just for Drafty. Soon after using Drafty I bombarded by Spam e-mails for loans (two a day). You can't change your e-mail address online - you have to phone Drafty. Their phone agents are clearly just message takers: "We will request your e-mail change" but Drafty never changed my e-mail address. Also I never received a reply to my complaint they gave (or lost) my personal data for marketing without my permission.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Super easy to apply and very fair rates. Thanks Drafty
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Well make sure you don't decide to get married while having an account with them cause they wont change your name and even if you get it changed on all your accounts and debit cards and you send them all the legal documentation their "system " will not accept it !! you will have to call in each month and make a phone payment rather than a quick on line payment!!!!! and this is 2017 !!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
IT WAS SO EASY TO FILL OUT THE DETAILS NEEDED TO APPLY FOR THE LOAN.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Approved 10 hours ago and still not received the funds
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
In addition to my below bad review, an email is ready to go to Randy Socol, Christopher Deboer, Stuart Driver, Arnold Iverson, Brian Markworth and Larry Rosenberger to see if they are aware how their company is being administered. I will be giving them details of the times and dates of 4hrs worth of calls (along with email chasers)and hopefully they will listen to the calls and see what substandard service your call centre provides. I feel sorry for the payments team as if staff and managers are to believed they are locked away without any phone lines as apparently it is impossible for anyone, internal or external, csr or manager to actually call them and find out why they 7 week+ delay. Was promised a callback (again)before mid day today with details that the refund has been paid and an offer of compensation. guess what though ? Nothing again so no doubt another 30-40min call to them at my expense to be fobbed off with 24/36 hrs again!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
took a 400 pound line of credit, paid it back in full 18 days later and they froze my account. guess they want people who pay the minimum each month and make them more money rather than somebody who pays off the loan. this just confirms that they are looking to find people struggling and profit from them
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
FRAUDLENT COMPANY STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!! SOMEONE CREATED A FAKE ACCOUNT UNDER MY NAME AND I HAVE TRIED FOR TWO MONTHS TO CONTACT THEM. I GOT THROUGH ONCE AND THEY SAID THEY WOULD GIVE ME NO DETAILS OF MY ACCOUNT AND SAID 'SOMEONE WOULD CALL ME' AND THEY NEVER DID!!!!!!!!!! NOW I HAVE BEEN SENT A DEFAULT NOTICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Help me out
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rubbish declined me when others accepted me i pay my bills on time.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Honestly, i was that impressed i HAD to write a review. Definately better than your average payday loan crooks....Application was very easy and straight forward, the rates are impressive and the whole idea is fantastic. Thank you
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Well wow. Didn't hurt a bit x
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Drafty is rated 4.72 based on 714 reviews