Drafty Reviews

4.68 Rating 768 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Drafty
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Drafty Reviews

About Drafty:

Drafty is a simple way of borrowing money. It's unique lending solution offers customers flexible borrowing, providing accounts with credit limits of up to £3000, with absolutely no fees. Using Drafty means that once your credit line is approved, you can get speedy access to money when you need it, but you aren’t charged for it when you don’t. You don’t need to reapply, you can simply draw cash from your available credit limit as long as your account is in good standing.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 695 8072

Email:

info@drafty.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Drafty made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Quick and easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
really quick and easy to apply,money arrived really quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Gave me £200, once I signed the contract and I had the money with in 5 minutes in my account, how many lenders can offer you cash within 5 minutes. Thank you Drafty I needed the cash for my son birthday.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Drafty helped me out at a very dark time and I’m grateful thank you drafty
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
A brilliant website got me out of a sticky situationn thanks drafty
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
When i first applied, i got approved with an initial Drawn down Line. Straight after approval they then all of a sudden declined me?? After a very lengthy phone call this problem got resolved and i was able to use my account for maybe 3-4 months. Then without any reason my account got frozen. I always repaid on time, never any problems. Several emails sent, but this Company duly ignores your messages. Appaling Customer Service! AVOID! If there ever is any problem, you will NOT get it resolved with them! This past year, due to Covid, they have put Cash restrictions on Accounts aswell (even though my account was already frozen for no reason, so i couldn't use it anyway!). Today i've received an email that this restriction has now been removed and that i could use my available credit Limit on my account. But guess what...yes, my account is still frozen. I have almost repaid the little that i owed now, and will be happy to see the back of them! While this Drafty Line is a great Idea, it has been let down by the people that run it! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My simple advice to everyone is to avoid this company. Everything about drafty is zero. It is easy to get the loan, however, they make ones life miserable. Customer service is the worst I have seen anywhere in the world. I regretted getting myself involved. Simply put, pathetic!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Quick service
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very fast in providing credit. Really helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very speedy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Website well designed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful company. Due to Covid-19 I have issues making payment which I called weeks ago to resolve, but could not get through and was told in a voice mail to contact them via email. So sent them a message advising this. I got no reply at part from an auto response. Called again a few days later and same thing. So sent another message and included the original message. Meanwhile I kept getting emails advising I had missed payments. Got a default letter today and called and met with same response. No one it taking calls nor answering any messages. Shocking in light of what is happening around the world.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have been trying to contact drafty for weeks Email,chat, letter to head office,phone calls . No correspondence from them atall have raised the issue with the FSA and also mentioned reviews on trust pilot to the FSA. And guess what the details registered with them are the same I have so FSA have to investigate further . AVOID at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never thought I'd be approved, but Drafty delivered! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy, fast service for last minute expense
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic, really helped me out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had a drafty account for a few years now as it was easier than an overdraft. Had £2000 available and then suddenly my account was suspended. Apparently due to a periodical review. After contacting them because having a suspended account actually prevents you from making payments also, I was told it would be reviewed after 5-7 working days. No such luck. Rang them again and was told it was escalated and could I wait 48 hours. 72 hours later having heard nothing I rang back. Demanded to speak to a manager. After being told there was no manager available I eventually did speak to one who escalated it and raised a complaint. Was asked to wait 48 hours. 1 full week later I rang and they said please wait another 48 working hours. This has now been 3 full weeks since I had it initially escalated for investigation. Absolute jokers of a company. Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AWFUL Tried to repay part of the loan off was unable to do it online, phoned customers service they couldn't (system keep going back to my old card, couldn't accept new card despite being the same account my direct debit comes out from). Was advised to pay to direct into there bank account instead, and that payment will be suspended for several days to allow sufficient time for the transfer. I made the transfer straight away, despite this started receiving daily demand for payment. Ten days later am still receiving destressing daily emails. I have made for three phones calls and filed a complaint, been told not worry and that someone will be in touch still waiting hopelessly for someone to get back to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the service site is a bit clumpy when on an iPad but generally very pleased with result all in less than 10 minutes.....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Drafty is rated 4.68 based on 768 reviews